top of page

The Fairy Queen

Composer - Henry Purcell
Based on Shakespeare's 'A Midsummer Night's Dream'

August 2023

Director: Polly Graham
Music Directors: Naomi Burrell & Harry Sever
Lighting Designer: Tim Mitchell
Company: Longborough Opera Festival

Photographs: Matthew Williams-Ellis


Hermia – Eleanor Broomfield

Hippolyta/Titania – Rachel Speirs
Helena – Annie Reilly
Oberon/Theseus – Lars Fischer
Egeus/Puck/Snug – Suzie Purkis
Demetrius – Luke Horner
Lysander – Peter Edge
Flute/Fairy 1 – Alys Mererid Roberts
Peter Quince/Fairy 2 – Angharad Rowlands
Snout/Fairy 3 – Rhydian Jenkins
Starveling/Fairy 4 – Edward Jowle
Bottom – George Robarts

Naomi Burrell - Violin 1

Charlotte Fairbairn - Violin 2
Sam Kennedy - Viola
Octavie Dostaler- Lalonde - Cello
Adrian Woodwardf - Trumpet/Recorder
Daniel Murphy - Lute/Baroque Guitar
Bernhard Schimpelsberger - Percussion
Satoko Doi-Luck - Keyboards
Harry Sever - Keyboards, accordion

Production Team

Production Manager
Ryan Funnell

Costume Supervisor

Juliette Craft

Stage Manager
Oran O'Neill

Deputy Stage Manager
Rachel Hancock

Assistant Stage Manager
Octavia Penes

Props by
Taylor and Foley Props

bottom of page